Nominate Saline's Outstanding Citizens for Saline Salutes Awards

Local News Needs Your Support

Donation Options

 01/10/2017 - 15:28
Accepting the 2016 Saline Salutes Citizen Award winners were Aidan Carichner, Penny Johnson (on behalf of her father, Wayne Clements), Tim Driscoll, Wendy Beardsley, and Dave Ringe.

Nominations are now being accepted for the Annual “Saline Salutes” Awards!  This is an opportunity for the Saline community to recognize some of its best and brightest stars - those individuals who have an outstanding record of dedication and achievement in service to the Saline area.  

The public is invited and encouraged to submit Saline Salutes Award nominations for exceptional individuals who have contributed their valuable time, talent and dedication to making the Saline area a great place to live and work.  A “blue ribbon” committee of civic and business leaders and individuals from a broad cross-section of the Saline community will determine the recipients.

There are five award categories for 2017: 

  • Citizen of the Year,
  • Lifetime Achievement,
  • Orrin  Parsons Distinguished Veteran (honoring a veteran of the United States Armed Services),
  • Hometown Hero – Active Duty (recognizing a member of the United States Armed Services in 2016) 
  • First Responder (Fire, Police, EMS in 2016).  Criteria for selection is available on the Saline Chamber website at  

Submit nominations ONLINE or printable form at the Saline Chamber website All nominations must be received by Friday, February 17, 2017 at 5pm.

The Saline Salutes Awards Dinner and Program will be held on Friday, March 24 with the presentation of the five “Saline Salutes” awards and the Saline Youth Council’s “Youth of the Year” award.  Reservations for the event will be available in early March.  

Saline Post Staff's picture
The Saline Post
Sign up for The Saline Post, start posting and reach thousands of Salinians each day. It's free and you can start at

Follow the author on         or visit   Personal Blog