SAYBS Announced 2018-19 Board Members

Local News Needs Your Support

Donation Options

 08/20/2018 - 18:06
Saline Area Youth Baseball & Softball Organization welcomes the 2018-19 board.

Saline, MI— August 20, 2018 — Saline Area Youth Baseball & Softball Organization welcomes the 2018-19 board.

Scott Tousa, President
Dominic Foley, Secretary
Shawn Paszkiewicz, Treasurer
VACANT- VP of House Baseball
John Clark, VP of Travel Baseball
Jim Hayes, VP of House Softball
Magen Larsen, VP of Travel Softball
Sonia Gottfried, Director of Communications
Aaron Linford, Director of Fields
Adam Lirette, Director of Fundraising
Deb Burton, Director of Instruction and Evaluations       
Steve O'Keefe, Director of Purchasing
Deb Burton, Director of Registration
Pete Rodriguez, Director of Umpires
Scott Theisen, Director of Player/Coach Development
Mark Good, Past President

Currently the position for VP of House Baseball is vacant. If interested, please reach out to Tousa at [email protected].

The SAYBS Board is responsible for providing its members developmental leagues where objectives are to reinforce the ideals of good sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage and respect for authority while teaching the fundamentals of baseball and softball.

About SAYBS: Saline Area Youth Baseball and Softball is a non-profit organization located in Saline, MI. Player registration fees and sponsorship revenue are spent on Field Maintenance/Rental, Uniforms, Umpires, Field Improvements, Equipment, Insurance, Facilities, Trophies, All-Star events, and other miscellaneous items. SAYBS works very closely with the Saline Area Schools and the City of Saline.

Sonia Gottfried's picture
Sonia Gottfried