The Posties: Here are the Inaugural Saline Athletics Awards, As Selected by The Saline Post

Local News Needs Your Support

Donation Options

 06/12/2018 - 12:25

The 2017-18 Saline High School sports season concluded last week. 

The Saline Post enjoyed covering another great year of Saline Hornets sports.

Below are the winners of "The Posties," awarded to Saline High School's top athletes by The Saline Post. Click on the photo gallery to read more about our winners.





Athlete of the Year

Cole Daniels

Madison Whitfield

Fighting Hornet

Emmett Turner

Kelsey Alexander


Dimitri Douglas

Sarah Brannan

All Around Athlete

Eric Harris

Erin Reilly

Classy Competitor

Anthony DeKraker

Grace Livsey


Danny Weidmayer

Jessi Larson

Top Junior

Tanyr Krummenacher

Kelsey Alexander

Top Sophomore

Alex Morrison

Erin Reilly

Top Freshman

Brayden Stavros

Ella Stemmer

Team of the Year

Track & Field


Coach of the Year

Al Leslie

Dana Rosselot


Tran Longmoore's picture
Tran Longmoore
Tran Longmoore is a veteran community journalist. He is founder and owner of He is co-publisher of The Saline Post weekly newspaper. Email him at [email protected] or call him at 734-272-6294.

Follow the author on         or visit   Personal Blog